Market Access

National Market Access is much more than just a value dossier for the G-BA or a cheap reimbursement at the SpiBu. The guarantee of being reimbursed in the in- and outpatient sector is another key to the success of a product. Adequate segmentation into supply sectors and positioning, aswell as different application procedures (NUB, OPS, ICD, DRG or EBM, etc.) are covered by this.

There are different regulations for medical devices and diagnostics than for pharmaceuticals which leads to different market access strategies. The same holds for innovative gene-expression tests, while other parameters and access-mechanisms are in place.

According to the product category (pharmaceutical, medical device, diagnostic) a national market access strategy has to be built and structured. Vital for the success of the national market access are a systematic analysis of market access barriers on different levels and the development of a specific road map.

EPC HealthCare has broad and in-depth experience about the conception and realization of complex market access strategies and programs (RoadMap) for prescription drugs, OTC products, diagnostics including gene expression tests as well as for orphan drugs and ATMP’s.

Further information telephone: + 49 40 - 854 0291 - 01, Dr. Klaus-Jürgen Preuß.

EPC Healthcare GmbH | © 2016 | Impressum

Market Access

Nationaler Market Access ist weitaus mehr als ein Nutzendossier für den G-BA oder ein günstiger Erstattungsbetrag bei dem SpiBu. Darüber hinaus wichtig für den Erfolg des Produktes ist die Sicherung der Erstattungsfähigkeit im ambulanten und/oder stationären Sektor. Themen wie die adäquate Segmentierung nach Versorgungssektoren und Positionierung, sowie die unterschiedlichen Antragsverfahren (NUB, OPS, ICD, DRG oder EBM, etc.) fallen hierunter.

Für Medizinprodukte und Diagnostika gelten weitgehend andere Regeln als für Arzneimittel, wodurch sich die Market Access Strategien erheblich von denen für Arzneimittel unterscheiden. Gleiches lässt sich für innovative Gen-Expressionstest sagen, denn hier kommen andere Parameter und Zugangsmechanismen ins Spiel.

 

In Abhängigkeit von der Produktkategorie - Arzneimittel, Medizinprodukt oder Diagnostikum -  muss eine nationale Market Access Strategie spezifisch aufgebaut und strukturiert werden. In jedem Fall sind eine systematische Analyse der Marktzugangshürden auf den unterschiedlichen Ebenen sowie die Entwicklung einer spezifischen Roadmap unverzichtbar für den Erfolg des nationalen Market Access.

EPC HealthCare verfügt über breite und tiefe Erfahrungen bei der Konzeption und Realisierung von komplexen Market Access-Strategien und -Programmen (Road Map) für verschreibungspflichtige Arzneimittel, OTC-Pro-dukte, Diagnostika einschließlich von Gen-Expressionstests und Medizinprodukten sowie für  Orphan Drugs und ATMPs.

Nähere Informationen unter Telefon: 040 – 854 0291  01, Herr Dr. Klaus-Jürgen Preuß.

Matrix Market Access

EPC Healthcare GmbH | © 2016 | Impressum